Review: „Saving Grace” by Christine Zolendz

After spending over 2,000 years being a lost soul looking for the angel I was forbidden to fall in love with, I finally found him. Lucky for me he has taken up residence inside the hot body of NYC’s local bad boy, tattooed rock star, Shane Maxton. Turns out, not only is he absolutely perfect, so is the whole Grace Taylor life that I’m stuck in. The only problem is Gabriel. An archangel who wants me all to himself so he kind of kidnaps me. Now I have to find my way back and hope everything works out…

REVIEW

Hallelujah!!! I totally fell in love with this series and with Shane. What can I say? Shane is every girl’s dream *devilish grin* I’m so stupid because I haven’t read this book until now! One of the best series I’ve read this year! Christine, you’re amazing! I’m so happy you put this book on the paper and you shared with us this amazing story! I can’t wait to read the third book! Saving Grace blew my mind and Shane fried my brain cells and right now I’m overwhelming and Give me a minute for my fangirling moment!
ASDFGHJKL!!!! It’s Shane freaking Maxton!! The sexy, hot, perfect Shane Maxton!!! My brain just got burned!!

This story is so freakin’ amazing with so many cliffhanger moments and so much sexual tension. I some moments I thought that their clothes would rip off and they would explode. It was like a rollercoaster ride.

I don’t want to give spilers, so I wouldn’t make this review very long. But I must say that they had kissed. A lot! And they had much more than that (finally) :)They were apparently like a disaster, but they were so perfect together! When they were close, everyone disappear🙂

“Grace Taylor, I am going to kiss you right now and you are not going to run away from me, because you have no excuse now. Then you are going to go back upstairs to be and all you are going to think about are my fucking lips on yours and nothing else.”

Lea was a real friend and she was by Grace’s side when she needed her. She was a little annoying because she interrupted a few very interesant moments, but she was really there for Grace. Especially in the end with that message from the door🙂

„Devirgination in Progress. Do NOT Fucking disturb!”

Tucker was an asshole, like always, Alex was so cute and Ethan really cared about Grace. That slut, Bliss, was a little piece of s*it (I’m sorry for my words, but this is the reality). But I’m happy that Shane pushed her away and he had eyes only for Grace.

Their story is more complicated than it seems, but I won’t tell you because I don’t want to give any spoilers. I can tell you only that Gabriel is an asshole and I just don’t want him anywhere near Grace and Shane. He is an ass!

The end was just awesome! I cried a lot and I can’t believe this book ended. It was one of the best books I have ever read and I’m not exaggerating. Simply amazing!

RATING

***+5/5 MOONS***

white

QUOTES

“You want to be my first, Shane?”
“No baby, I’m going to be your last”

“I could have had an orgasm from the mind fuck he was giving me right there”

I didn’t know I was lost
Until you found me
I never knew what love was
Until you touched my hand
I lost myself long ago
In between your lips
And now here you are
You steal my breath away
Until you I never really knew heaven
Cause until you it was only ever hell
I didn’t know I was so far gone
Until you brought me home
I promise you, girl
I know you’re shattered
I’ll pick up your pieces
And make you whole again
Cause until you girl
I’ve been shattered too
Since my very first kiss
It’s only been you

What do you think?😕

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

Lasă un răspuns

