Review: ‘CRUSH’ by Lacey Weatherford

Cami Wimberley has a plan, and that plan includes no room for boys—especially the big time party animal, Hunter Wilder, no matter how handsome and charismatic he is. She’s beautiful, a senior, extremely talented, gets good grades, and is working her way toward her dream college to be a musical theater major. Everything is perfect.

Hunter Wilder does not want a girlfriend—that would complicate his life way too much right now. He especially doesn’t want this girl, Miss-Goody-Two-Shoes, so how come he can’t keep his eyes off her? He tries to keep her at arms length, but fate seems to keep pushing them together. Before long, it’s obvious to everyone they’re crushing on each other. 

As sparks begin to fly, Hunter finds himself sinking deeper and deeper into hot water. Soon he’s scrambling to keep Cami from discovering his dark secret—one that can destroy their entire relationship.

REVIEW

OMFG!!! This book was fucking awesome! I totally love it and this book is definitely my kind of book. A bad boy come into a new town, here is that good girl and all the things start burning. I loved this book from the first shining pages and I couldn’t put it down. It was this situation: READ IT or TROW IT🙂 and of course I chose the riding part🙂 It was too amazing! And the end, OH, MY GOD, I can’t believe what had happened! The end was so shocking and I was stunned when I finished the book.

Okay, you already know that Hunter is hot, so I don’t have to tell you again, but I need to do my fangirling momens, so…

OMG, OMG, OMG!!! He is holy freaking hotttt!! And he is a bad boy and he has bad attitude and he is a piece of Heaven! And he made you to want do do bad things! And again, he is so fucking hot and so sexy that it hurts sometimes🙂

Okay, I’m done now🙂 Hunter has a very bad reputation in his school even he is here only for a few months. He takes drugs and he is a player but any of those things hadn’t stopped Cami to fall in love with him. She is the good girl, always learning and preocupated by the school. She had her best friend who is on her side when she needs him and she is a redhead.

women redheads models outdoors profile faces tosha mccarter 1366x768 wallpaper_www.wallmay.com_44

Her life seems so boring….but it isn’t at all. After her best friend, Clay had some major changes and he tells her that he is in love with her, she is scared because Clay is like a brother for her. She went to a date with him but it was so awkward that she didn’t even stay close to him and then Hunter intervenes. He asks her out and she agrees. And the love begins to grow🙂

“Why me?” she finally asked. 
Sighing, I touched the end of her hair, fingering it slightly. It felt so silky. “You were the first person I saw at this school. I’d parked in the lot and was walking past the auditorium and saw this gorgeous girl come out of the music room. The sun hit your stunning red hair, and it shone so brightly it almost looked like you had a halo. You were staring down at some music you were holding, and you started humming something. I froze. I just stood there and watched you walk by. You were so engrossed you didn’t even notice me.” I twisted the loop of her hair around my finger.”

“Please tell me it’s not too late to fix this. Tell me you still love me. I’ve never wanted anything as much as I want you. I’ll risk everything that’s important to me, just to hear you say you want me in your life.”

Hunter was reluctant in the beginning because he didn’t want to hurt her, but any of them couldn’t resist. The attraction amongst them was too strong and the love was even bigger. Cami didn’t like that Hunter takes drugs, but he promised her that he would try to take care. Cami was scared because on a prom night Jordan, a boy who was in love with her died near her because of an overdose and she didn’t want to lose Hunter in that way.

They had kissed. A LOT! But they didn’t go any further because Cami was seventeen and Hunter was major, but their kisses were described very well🙂

“You just keep kissing me like that, and let me decide how much is too much.” Her fingers were against my mouth, tracing my lips. „You have no idea how long I’ve wanted to kiss these.”

And let me say that Cami’s friend, Clay, is a psycho and I totally hate him for what he had done. Even he is sweet and careful in the beginning, I still hate him. He is possessive and crazy, literally.

Anyway, the end shocked me and I still can’t belive it🙂 I can’t wait for the sequel🙂 I bet that be will as good as this, maybe better🙂 This book receives from me 5/5 stars🙂

An some quotes I liked:

“I melted easily into him once again—our homework still lying on the floor forgotten and neither of us seemed too inclined to start it again. Too bad we didn’t have a class on physical anatomy together, then maybe we could’ve passed this off as studying.”

“As long as we do our jobs and aren’t making out in the supply closets they’re pretty good about letting couples have the same shifts together.”
“Hmmm. I don’t know. The supply closet thing might be a deal breaker. I like pushing you into dark corners and doing wicked things to you.” I shook my head and she laughed.”

“We have got to cool down. You’re driving me crazy.” I bit my lip as I stared up at him mischievously. “I thought that was the whole point.” He shook his head and groaned. “You really want me to get shot, don’t you?” “Not at all. We couldn’t do this anymore if you were.” I had no idea what made me feel so bold with him. I’d never behaved this way with anyone in my entire life, but I liked it. The things he made me feel were incredible.”

“There’s no need for you to rush. The right guy will always wait for you to truly be ready. He should honor you, worship you, and make it a moment for you to remember forever.”

RATING

***5/5 MOONS***

durfih

And I forgot to say, Hunter is fuuny too and he calls Cami Goody🙂 Isn’t that cute?🙂 And again, Hunter is fucking hot and totally a mystery🙂

What do you think about this book? Would you like to read it?🙂

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

Lasă un răspuns

