Review „Predestined” by Abbi Glines

ceas

You would think after helping save her boyfriend from an eternity in Hell that things would go back to normal. Well, as normal as life can be when you can see souls and your boyfriend is Death. But for Pagan Moore, things are just getting weirder. 

The high school quarterback and reigning heartthrob, Leif Montgomery, is missing. While the town is in a frenzy of worry, Pagan is a nervous wreck for other reasons. Apparently good ‘ol Leif isn’t your average teenage boy. He isn’t even human. According to Death, Leif doesn’t have a soul. The quarterback may have skipped town but he’s still showing up in Pagan’s dreams… uninvited. 

Dank has known from the beginning Leif wasn’t human. But he hadn’t worried about a simple soulless creature. Now, he realizes he made a grave mistake. Pagan’s soul has been marked since birth as a restitution, to a spirit so dark not even Death walks near it. Dank knows saving Pagan’s soul won’t be easy but Pagan is his. And he’s already proven he’ll defy Heaven to keep her. If Hell wants a piece of him too, then bring it on.

REVIEW

****WARNING!!! SPOILERS ALERT!!!****

I looove this book! It was amazing and this was better than the first one! I love Abbi’s writing style and she has amazing books.

After „Existence” had finished with ‘Leif is not human’, I was so curious about this book and it didn’t disappoint me. Pagan and Dank are together and I’m happy about that but I’m not happy because Leif is an ass and when I found out that he is an voodoo spirit and he has no soul I was totally surprised because I didn’t expect at something like this. It was a surprise, I may say, a really bad surprise because he is really evil and he isn’t like that Leif from beggining any more. He is frightening and even he said he loves Pagan, I don’t think this is the normal love, you don’t do that things to a person you love! Is inhuman!

And in the other way is Dank. He loves so much Pagan and he is willing to risk all for saving Pagan. He saves her from Vilokan, a voodoo island where she is keept against her will.


After her friend died, she and Miranda were destroyed and after that, Paga found out that Wyatt wasn’t supposed to die and he died because Ghede, the voodoo king wanted Pagan’s soul. She accepted to go on Vilokan island because she didn’t want any of her friends or people loved by her to die. But Dank hasn’t agreed with that, so he saved Pagan and he threatened the voodo spirits, so they had to let Pagan go.

I like Dank because he is an badass and he is sexy (everyone knows that), but he loves Pagan very much and he couldn’t live without her. And I think every girl wants a boyfriend like Dank. And he is also a rockstar❤ And I almost forgot, they were kissing, a lot!🙂

I like Gee too because she is a real friend and she cares about Pagan even she is a little weird🙂

I liked this book so much and I’ll definitely read „Ceaseless” because I want to know what will happen and I know that book will break my heart in the beggining🙂

This book receives from me 5/5 stars. And I love Abbi Glines’s books! I’ve said that before?🙂 Anyway, Abbi, you are a genius!❤

RATING

***5/5 moons***

fdkps

What do you think about this book??? Ceaseless’s review will come soon!🙂

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

2 thoughts on “Review „Predestined” by Abbi Glines

  1. 12345 spune:

    where that gif become from? is that a movie? what’s the neme? I just loved it *-*

Lasă un răspuns

