Blog Tour: „Stars in Her Eyes” by Clare C. Marshall

blogtourbadgesihe

Today I’m hosting the blog tour for the book „Stars in Her Eyes” by Clare C. Marshall. It was better than I thought and I’m so happy I had the opportunity to read it!❤ I have for you an interview with Clare and my review for her book, „Stars in Her Eyes”🙂 I hope you’ll like it😉

INTERVIEW

  • Tell us something about you. What means writing for you?

I’ve always wanted to be a writer, ever since I was very little. And I enjoy publishing my own books because I enjoy the freedom to create a really great story. To write is to create and explore a universe, and to publish your own work is merely an extension of this creation.

  • Were you scared about people’s reaction when they read your book for the first time?

A little. But this is my third book so I know that there are going to be some people who will absolutely love the story and the characters and there will be others that don’t connect with one or the other, or both. That’s just how it is!

  • Who is your favorite author and which is your favorite book? Can you recommend us a book?

Hmm, I have a lot of favourite authors, it just depends on my mood. I really enjoyed Across the Universe by Beth Revis recently, and I definitely recommend that people read that (or listen, the audiobook version is great!)

  • Which book do you wish you could have written?

Haha! Probably the Harry Potter series, or the Divergent series. But I already have so many books to write, so it’s not that big of a deal.

  • If you were a supernatural creature, which creature would you be?

Probably a vampire. I already live in a basement with little sunlight anyway! The thought of being immortal is exciting, as I have a lot of things I want to accomplish in this life.

That, or if a Time Lord counts as a supernatural creature, I would definitely be that instead.

  • Does music inspire you? What kind of music do you like to listen?

Music actually plays a large part in the Sparkstone series, as the protagonist Ingrid is a musician. I am also musician—I play the fiddle and I’m from Nova Scotia, Canada, so I enjoy Celtic music and folk music, just like Ingrid.

  • What do you think about Romania and Romanian literature? Have you been in Romania?

In truth I don’t know a lot about Romanian culture or literature, and I’ve unfortunately never been to Romania, so I don’t know enough to have an informed opinion, sorry! I guess you’ll have to recommend me some books.

  • Do you like extreme sports?

Not particularly! I used to be a lifeguard so I’m a pretty strong swimmer, and I used to do cross country running and basketball in school, but that’s not that extreme.

  • Do you have another project in your mind?

I’m always working on something or another. I’m working on the sequel to The Violet Fox, the YA fantasy book I released last year. It will be called The Silver Spear. I’m also working on the sequel to Stars In Her Eyes, which will be called Dreams In Her Head.

On the publishing side, I’m going to be concentrating on marketing the books I already have. I’m attending three conventions in Canada this year so I’m really excited to meet new people and sell more books!

  • Would you like to say something to your Romanian readers?

Thank you for being so supportive and interested in my books! I really appreciate it.

starsinhereyes_01

Burn hot and cold.

Read minds.

Disappear at will.

Dream your own death.

Welcome to Sparkstone University, where some students are more gifted than others.

When Ingrid learns she’s been accepted at the hyper-secretive Sparkstone University, she is sceptical. It’s an honour to attend, apparently, and yet barely anyone has ever heard of the place.

And everyone seems a little too happy that she’s there: especially when she meets Sunni and her group of friends. They seem to already know Ingrid. As if she was expected. Expected to save Earth from an imminent alien invasion. Like she has superpowers or something.

As if magic and mutations exist. As if aliens are really planning to attack.

That just sounds ridiculous. There’s no such thing.

…right?

Wrong.

REVIEW

Like I said, this is a good book, but is was a little confusing for me. The story is original and interesting, but is too tangled and there are a lot of secrets and nobody knows anything excerpt Sunni and she doesn’t tell anyone anything. It’s a little annoying.


Ingrid had been chosen at Sparkstone University and she was a little surprised because she didn’t even try to get in that university. There are only smart kids and this is a very big challenge for her. She is a musician and she is very smart, but sh is afraid she doesn’t keep up with the others.

Here, at university, she met Sunni and her friends: Jia, Wil and Misty and they are a little strange. She also met Ethan, a boy with British accent and she kinda likes him. But this university is not what it seems. And here we go, this is a book with aliens and I love that kind of books, but it has too much mystery and the secrets aren’t elucidated until this book ends and it’s too much. I don’t know when the second book will come out, but I want to read it because this one has too many secrets and things which I don’t understand.

tumblr_mmwguc0V6I1sogmn4o2_1280
I’m so happy that in this book was a kiss and it was in a little funny moment, even if this book isn’t about the funny things (those aliens were so slimy!). Anyway, I liked this book and I’m glad I had the opportunity to read it. Thanks Clare for the book!

tumblr_mmwnvsrbXv1s6a8two1_500

This book receives from me 3.7/5 stars. I want the sequel!🙂

RATING

***3.7/5 moons***

YRI

Thanks for stopping by!

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour: „Stars in Her Eyes” by Clare C. Marshall

  1. Clare spune:

    Thanks for participating in the tour!

Lasă un răspuns

