Interviu cu autoarea Helen Grant + Concurs

1.Tell us something about you. Did you always want to be a writer?

Yes, I have wanted to be a writer since I was in primary school. When I was 10, my teacher asked the class what we wanted to be when we grew up. I said, “A writer.” I said it so vehemently that he said, “And you will.”
However, before becoming a full-time writer I also became a mushroom picker, a student, a marketing assistant, a product manager, a charity worker and a mother! I also travelled a lot. In my 20s and early 30s I visited about 30 countries.

2.For those who are unfamiliar with your book: THE VANISHING OF KATHARINA LINDEN, how would you introduce it?

7692967
I’d say it is the most literary of my books. I guess I’d describe it as a literary thriller. It’s set in a small town in Germany called Bad Münstereifel. I lived in Bad Münstereifel for seven years, so I think the book is a fairly accurate portrayal of life in small-town Germany. There are folk tales woven into the story and they are genuine local legends of Bad Münstereifel.

3.Which book do you wish you could have written?

harry_potter

It’s tempting to say the Harry Potter books because it would be wonderful to be that successful! But artistically, I think something more philosophical, like Life of Pi.

4.What would your dream cast be for TVOKL?

Oh, that’s a really difficult question! Well, I’d want the German characters (most of the characters in the book are German) to be played by German actors. The book is set in Germany and I aimed for a real flavour of the country, so it would be a shame to make a film version that was too “Hollywood.” If I had to go on looks alone I guess I would see Stefan being played by River Phoenix when he was a child, and Pia by Ellie Darcey-Alden.

5.What are the top three songs on your playlist? 

The Saltwater Room by Owl City
Morning After Dark by Timbaland with Nelly Furtado and SoShy
Sweet About Me by Gabriella Cilmi

6.What was the best gift you ever got? 

My two children!

7. Would you like to say something to your Romanian fans or *future fans*?

Yes, I’d like to say thank you to everyone who has read The Vanishing of Katharina Linden or any of my other books. I love being a writer but it would be nothing without readers! So a big thank you.

Imi pare rau ca nu am avut timp sa traduc interviul, dar majoritatea dintre voi (daca nu toti) intelegeti😀 Oricum, pe langa interviu mai avem si un mic concurs pentru voi:

Puteti castiga una din cele 3 postcard-uri de mai jos (semnate de autoare pe spate), doar lasand un comentariu cu e-mailul cu care urmariti blogul si o scurta parere despre interviu😀

20130420_155629Succes tuturor participantilor😀

Blend

8 thoughts on “Interviu cu autoarea Helen Grant + Concurs

  1. Gabriela spune:

    Foarte frumos interviul, îmi place că sunt întrebări interesante care, la rândul lor, cer răspunsuri captivante.
    E de admirat că autoarea e una dintre puținele persoane care merg pe drumul ales încă din copilărie.
    Chiar m-ați făcut curioasă în legătură cu autoarea și operele ei, o voi căuta pe Goodreads.🙂

    gaby11_98@yahoo.com

  2. pauna oana spune:

    anastacie93@yahoo.com.
    Ce sa zic?interesant interviul,nu pot sa scriu mai mult pentru ca am niste treaba de facut.mi-a lasat mama lista.

  3. Andreea Ilie spune:

    deea_princes95@yahoo.com
    Dragut interviul!! Nu am citit nici o carte de aceasta autoare,dar cred ca voi incerca😀

  4. paunaoana spune:

    Cand se termina concursul?

  5. Stan Elena spune:

    Îmi place că autoarea știe să-și facă publicitate, adresându-se direct cititorilor săi din România!

  6. lifedreams8 spune:

    lifedrug22@yahoo.com
    Frumos interviul . Pare o scriitoare buna si ador coperta aceea de la The Vanishing of Katharina Linden.

  7. paunaoana spune:

    cine a castigat pana la urma?

Lasă un răspuns

