Forty Days Blog Tour: Promo post & giveaway

fortydaysbannerWelcome to my stop on the Forty Days blog tour hosted by YA Bound.  Click HERE to see the full blog tour schedule!

forty days

Forty Days (Neima’s Ark #1)

by Stephanie Parent

Release Date: 02/10/13

125 pages

 Summary from Goodreads:

The entire village knows Neima’s grandfather is a madman. For years the old man has prophesied that a great flood is coming, a flood disastrous enough to blot out the entire earth. He’s even built an enormous ark that he claims will allow his family to survive the deluge. But no one believes the ravings of a lunatic…
 …until the rain starts. And doesn’t stop. Soon sixteen-year-old Neima finds her entire world transformed, her life and those of the people she loves in peril. Trapped on the ark with her grandfather Noah, the rest of her family, and a noisy, filthy, and hungry assortment of wild animals, will Neima find a way to survive?
 With lions, tigers, and bears oh my, elephants and flamingos too, along with rivalries and betrayals, a mysterious stowaway, and perhaps even an unexpected romance, FORTY DAYS is not your grandfather’s Noah’s Ark story.
 FORTY DAYS is approximately 45000 words, the length of a shorter novel, and is the first installment in a two-part epic story. It does contain a cliffhanger ending.
 Readers looking for a traditional, religiously oriented version of the Noah’s Ark story should be warned that FORTY DAYS may not appeal to them. The novel will, however, appeal to lovers of apocalyptic fiction, historical fiction, and romance, as well as anyone who’s ever dreamed of having a baby elephant as a pet.
 http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17261034-forty-days?ac=1

Promo Post

On the Ark

 It begins in the middle of the night, or perhaps the early morning.  My stomach lurches.  The blood inside me lurches.  My bones lurch.  And then I realize the movement’s not inside me at all.  The floor is lurching, tipping, angling to one side just the smallest bit.  I’m not even sure how I know this, as I huddle in this pitch darkness, unmoving, unseeing, though not unhearing—no, the pounding of the rain is relentless.  But somehow my body senses the change around me.  My mind and my useless eyes and ears and all my limbs scramble to find a new equilibrium, but all that frenzy inside me just leaves me even dizzier.  And then there’s the ba-rum, ba-rum of my heartbeat, so forceful it’s almost painful.  It’s fear that makes my heart so strong and so heavy—fear of what that tilting floor might mean.  I wish I could tell whether the others were awake, could ask Arisi what she’s thinking.  I almost wish the lightning would return, if it meant I could see what’s going on, even for an instant.

Another lurch.  If someone screamed, would I hear it?  If I screamed, would I hear it?

There’s nothing to do but wait.  I clench my jaw, my shoulders, my fists, focus on the sensation of my fingernails digging into my palms, and wait…

  About the Author

stephanie parent

Stephanie Parent is a graduate of the Master of Professional Writing program at USC and attended the Baltimore School for the Arts as a piano major. She moved to Los Angeles because of Francesca Lia Block’s WEETZIE BAT books, which might give you some idea of how much books mean to her. She also loves dogs, books about dogs, and sugary coffee drinks both hot and cold.

 BlogTwitterGoodreads

 Forty Days is on sale this week only for only $.99!  Go get your copy!

http://www.amazon.com/Forty-Days-Neimas-Ark-ebook/dp/B00BEA5MC6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1366439719&sr=8-1&keywords=stephanie+parent

 http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Forty-Days/book-zCjtwOfO20CzsEK9O6Kk1w/page1.html?s=zgK3aAdKp0uCF2qFQ0xbpw&r=2

 http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/forty-days-stephanie-parent/1114491670?ean=2940016337647

As for the giveaway, you can enter here to win an e-copy of the book<3

Good luck and thanks for stopping by!

Blend

Lasă un răspuns

