Review „Apollyon” by J.L. Armentrout

Fate isn’t something to mess with… and now, neither is Alex.

Alex has always feared two things: losing herself in the Awakening and being placed on the Elixir. But love has always been stronger than Fate, and Aiden St. Delphi is willing to make war on the gods—and Alex herself—to bring her back.

The gods have killed thousands and could destroy entire cities in their quest to stop Seth from taking Alex’s power and becoming the all-powerful God Killer. But breaking Alex’s connection to Seth isn’t the only problem. There are a few pesky little loopholes in the whole “an Apollyon can’t be killed” theory, and the only person who might know how to stop the destruction has been dead for centuries.

Finding their way past the barriers that guard the Underworld, searching for one soul among countless millions, and then somehow returning will be hard enough. Alex might be able to keep Seth from becoming the God Killer… or she might become the God Killer herself.

REVIEW

I tried to read this book slowly, I really did, but it finished so fast and now I’m so impatient for „Sentinel”. You musn’t finish a book in this way!!! It’s too deadly!! I can’t wait for „Sentinel”!!! I want that book right now!!!

Jennifer, do you want to torture us??? How are we supposed to wait until „Sentinel” comes out??? That end has killed me!

This book was the best from this series. I wanted to kill Alex in the beginning, but after she was normal again and she made the right decisions. She grew up and she’s a mature person. She loves Aiden so much and this love saved her in this book. She was a little better, but then, again, something happened and she was broken again.

After The Covenant was destroyed, they needed to keep Alex safe and they went to Solos’s house. The relationship between Alex and Aiden is so strong and I didn’t ever believe that Aidan can be so…reckless, but I don’t think this is the right word, he is different, he didn’t have that restraint anymore. He is with Alex and he don’t hide his feelings. And they have sex! A lot!🙂 And there was a moment when they were kissing and Apollo has interupted them and now I have a quote:

„Gods, there was a part of me- a huge part of me- that wanted to kick Apollo in the balls, but I got it.”

I have laughed at this part🙂 and Aidan wanted somethimes to kill him because Apollo has picked some moments when he has appeared…

I am happy for Alex because she met her mother and met Caleb and they were really special for her and when they have died, she was destroyed. She must fight with Seth and Caleb gave her strength to do this. And Seth, he is an asshole and I hate him! He made Alex to say ‘my Seth’ and he made her to do what he wanted and for this, I don’t forgive him! He said he cared about Alex, but he only wanted to use her because that is what Lucian had wanted. And Seth and Lucian are controlled by a god and Alex is in danger because of that.

I didn’t ever think that I would like Lea. She saved Alex’s life and she is a good person after all. I am so, so sorry for what had happened to her. She didn’t deserve that.

Alex is disperate to find her father and she is in danger in the same time and that end was so vague and I can’t wait for „Sentinel”!

And I totally forgot to say: Aiden is hot!!!

And I want to show you quotes:

“Desire wasn’t the only thing between us. There was so much more: forgiveness, acceptance, relief, and most importantly, love.”

“Whatever you do, don’t break my brother’s heart. You are his world. And if you leave it, it will destroy him.”

“Oh, I was two seconds from jumping on his back and strangling him from behind… with love, of course.”

“I heard him whisper, „Eíste pánta mou…”

You are my everything.”

“I’d face down a horde of spiders for you, baby.” I grinned at the sound of his laugh again. „For real.”
„Thats true love there. Some serious stuff,” he teased.
„It is.”

“I would never give up on you, Alex. Never.”
„Then why are you being such a–„
„What?” His voice dropped low. „I’m being what?”
Infuriating. Stubborn. Thick-skulled. Freaking sexy.”

RATING

***5/5 moons***

fdkps

It deserves more and I want „Sentinel”!!!! What do you think about this series? Have you read it? If you hadn’t, you’d better do this because you don’t know what you are losing. And this is the cover for „Sentinel”:

What do you think???

THERT

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

Lasă un răspuns

