Review „Walking Disaster” by Jamie McGuire

I just finished this book an it’s 4 o’clock in the morning and I’m crazy! I’ll let you the cover and the synopsis:

Finally, the highly anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Beautiful Disaster. Can you love someone too much?
Travis Maddox learned two things from his mother before she died: Love hard. Fight harder.

In Walking Disaster, the life of Travis is full of fast women, underground gambling, and violence. But just when he thinks he is invincible, Abby Abernathy brings him to his knees.

Every story has two sides. In Beautiful Disaster, Abby had her say. Now it’s time to see the story through Travis’s eyes.

REVIEW

OMG! OMG! OMG! I totally love it!! This book was so fucking awesome! I’m so happy right now and I can even walk on the walls! This book made me cry, made me laugh, I felt every emotion and is interesting to be in Travis’s head. He’s my favourite bad boy and I was so thrilled when I read what was in his head. The love can change so easy a man. It’s like I have felt every emotion again and I was so curious even I read „Beautiful Disaster” twice.

Travis envolved so much and he totally changed. At first he didn’t believe that a man can change so much for the woman he loves but he experienced those changes on his own. He fell for Abby and he fell hard. He had so many feelings during this book and I felt those feelings. I cried, I laughed, I was sad, I wanted to punch something or someone and I wanted to break this fucking amazing book. Even I knew what will happen, I was sad when it happened. I was sad when Abby and Travis broke up, I was happy when they were together again, I cried when they broke up (again) and I cried when Travis and Abby were at their home together and they were so happy. I cried for them (this might sound weird but is the truth), for their relationship, I cried because they finally were together and those tears were happy tears. When you read a book like this, whit a story like this, you want it in the real life. Even if it’s not perfect, it’s good enough and I think every girl on this planet wants a boy who will love them like Travis loves Abby. Their love story is an amazing story and I’m so happy I read about it.

„One of these days you’re going to fall in love, son. Don’t settle for just anyone. Choose the girl that doesn’t come easy; the one you have to fight for, and then never stop fighting. Never.”

When I read „Beautiful Disaster” I had the same emotions and I thought it was because the book was from Abby’s POV. I thought Travis will be cooler and he won’t have so many feelings but I think Travis shocked me more with his feelings than Abby had. I couldn’t think a boy like Travis can have those feelings. Travis isn’t perfect but he tries so hard to be, only for Abby. She is his everything.

I love this book so much! I can’t give it 5 stars because it deserves much more! I recommend this book with all of my heart! It is amazing!

RATING

***5/5 moons***

white

What do you think about this book? Have you read „Beautiful Disaster”?

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

One thought on “Review „Walking Disaster” by Jamie McGuire

  1. Cristinab spune:

    frumoasa recenzia! felicitari!
    am si eu ebook-ul dar as vrea cartea. nu stiu de ce dar nu ma trage inima sa o citesc elecrtonic😐

    abia astept si urmatoarele volume cu fratii maddox. cred ca o sa suspin si dupa Trenton ;))

Lasă un răspuns

