Review „REAL” by Katy Evans

I just finished this book and I stayed all night to read it🙂 I’ll let you the cover and the synopsys:

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…

He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…

Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.

He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents . . .

But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.

I want him. I want him without fear. Without reservations.

If only I knew for sure what it is that he wants from me?

REVIEW

I love this book! I had so many feelings and I even cried. Remy is a very complicaed character and even he wants to be powerful, he is so sensible. When he met Brooke, his life had changed. She is his life, his soul, his love and he can’t see a life without her. He would do anything for her, even die and he really loves her. Only he has a problem with the behaviour. He is afraid he would hurt her and she will left him. But he doesn’t know that Brooke loves him more than her life and he is her first love.

Their relationship is so confusing! I didn’t like because when they met, they only have sex, sex and sex again. They didn’t speak one to another to much and this was annoying. In their relationship will be crucial moments and I really believed that this book will be sad and I cried a lot in the penultimate chapter. Remy had an awful life and Brooke is his only hope, his only light. He done such an amazing thing for her, he shamed himself only for her and she thought he wants to suicide himself, but he done those things only for her.

In this book was too much description and less dialogue. I would like to be more comunication and Brooke and Remy to be more open to each other. Things would be much easier. If Remy hasn’t been so isolated, Brooke could help him much more and the things between them would be easier.

This was a lovely book and I’m glad I had the chance to read it🙂 . An amazing end🙂

RATING

***4/5 moons***

yugy

What do you think about this book?

hfj

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

Lasă un răspuns

