Review „Deity” by J.L. Armentrout

I just finished this book and I am happy and angry in the same time. I’ll let you the synopsys and the book’s cover:

„History is on repeat, and things didn’t go so well the last time. „

Alexandria isn’t sure she’s going to make it to her eighteenth birthday–to her Awakening. A long-forgotten, fanatical order is out to kill her, and if the Council ever discovers what she did in the Catskills, she’s a goner… and so is Aiden. 

If that’s not freaky enough, whenever Alex and Seth spend time „training”–which really is just Seth’s code word for some up-close and personal one-on-one time–she ends up with another mark of the Apollyon, which brings her one step closer to Awakening ahead of schedule. Awesome. 

But as her birthday draws near, her entire world shatters with a startling revelation and she’s caught between love and Fate. One will do anything to protect her. One has been lying to her since the beginning. Once the gods have revealed themselves, unleashing their wrath, lives will be irrevocably changed… and destroyed. 

Those left standing will discover if love is truly greater than Fate…

REVIEW

Seth, I hate you with all my heart. You’re a fucking idiot and right now I really want to cut your head off. How could I think Seth is kind and he cares about Alex? He is a marionette and he sees only power. Lucian controlls him and he is so fucking stupid!

I don’t want to talk anymore about Seth’s stupidity, so I will start with this amazing love story. I’m so happy! Finally they did it! It’s true, everything is a mess, but Alex and Aidan are finally together. They deserve that because they have been thought so many things. Alex is stronger than I thought but sometimes she is so foolish. I know she doesn’t want to believe that Seth isn’t the same and she wants to trust him, but she must be more carefully. She sould found out that is something wrong with Seth and he isn’t the same. Everyone told her to not trust Seth, but she cares about him and she didn’t accept what Seth became. When she awakened, I wanted to punch her. I know it wasn’t her fault, but Aidan is her love and I thought he will be there even she is totally different now.

What can I say about Aidan? He is sexy (everyone knows that🙂 ) and he is so sensible even he doesn’t show it. I’m so happy that he let free his feelings and he didn’t hide any more. In the time Seth was gone, he was with Alex and they finally were together. They spent an amazing period but Seth must appear and ruin everything. I can’t belive what he has become. He is not the same and I can’t believe what he had done to Alex. I totally hate him!

The end was so unexpected and I can’t wait to read the next book. I liked that in this book had appeared the gods and I like this kind of stories. Is always a pleasure to discover new things about this subject. All characters had a hard time in this book and Seth was the responsible for most of the problems.

Jennifer you’re a genius and you’re definitely my favorite author. I love your books and I can’t wait to read your future books🙂 This book receives from me 5/5 stars (it deserves more).

RATING

***5/5 moons***

durfih

What dou you think about this book? Would you like to read this series?

hfj

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

One thought on “Review „Deity” by J.L. Armentrout

  1. de cand lipsesc din randul blogarilor lucrurile se schimba si la voi in bine ..Cristina asta ti-am furat eu ;))

Lasă un răspuns

