Firefly Book Tour: Review & Giveaway

Bright stellar star

Hi there😉 Today is my turn to post my review of  ”Firefly” by Belle Whittington, the second book in the series ”Cicada”. You can check out my review for the first book here.

17380683

firefly‘’Firefly’’ is one of the most interesting books I have ever read in my whole life! It is so much better than the first volume, ‘’Cicada’’, and I truly believe Mrs. Belle is an alien with writing skills<3

In this book, all the characters evolved, especially Blair. Oh my, I can’t even talk about this girl. She suffered so much and she found out so MANY things about her real life. She definitely became a heroine between the characters.  Blair was a target and she was hunted like a dangerous prey by other hunters and aliens. She knew that the strange ‘’dreams’’ couldn’t be a good sign. Besides that, her heart is divided in two. You wonder why, because she only loves Everett. Well, in ‘’Firefly’’ we meet Ash, a hot strange guy who happens to know much more than he says. I liked his character till the last chapter when I started to hate him. So to be clear, I am still team Everett<3

If you loved the couple David&Natalie in ‘’Cicada’’ you have the chance to hear about them again. David was more present in this book and I loved his character. As you can imagine, he was still handsome and strong *giggles* Andrew and Everett returned, even if isn’t for a long time.

I am not going to reveal you Blair’s secrets, but I can tell you it has something to do with fireflies, a twin sister and Cicadas.

I know I am cruel, but you really have to read the whole book to understand everything. It isn’t a fast read and I think it’s better that way. Although when I finished it I wanted more. Belle didn’t outdone herself and I am so curios to know what will be the final statement in the trilogy. That ending fried my brain cells!!!

FIREFLT3

white

THE GIVEAWAY

I can’t seem to find a way to post the Rafflecopter , but you can enter here :D

As for the Easter Egg Scavenger Hunt, here are the rules:

How to play – 

1. Search participating blogs for hidden eggs like this one.

2. Go to any Easter Egg Hunt Rafflecopter and input the URL of the exact page you found the above image on.

3. You may input 15 unique URLs into the Rafflecopter per day to increase your odds of winning the ultimate prize!

ENTER THE RAFFLECOPTER HERE.

Thanks a lot for stopping by and GOOD LUCK!

Blend

2 thoughts on “Firefly Book Tour: Review & Giveaway

  1. Thank you, Lovely Antonia!❤ I'm so glad you enjoyed FIREFLY! And I love the sparkles on your blog!❤
    ~Belle

Lasă un răspuns

