Review: The Undesirable by S. Celi

the undesirable

sqwsqwswq”The Undesirable” is definitely an unique read. I loved everything about this book and I want to read the second book as soon as possible. Sara’s debut novel is a terrific ride with strong characters, action, romance and a lot of suspense.

In a city where everybody must do what the oppressor Maxwell Cooper wants, love and freedom are forbidden. Charlotte Walker and Fostino Sanchez know this more than everybody. They live under the rule of The Party and if they try to escape, they will be considered The Undesirables. Only that Char is Maxwell’s bastard daughter and he wants to kill her. She must run away from her hometown, Harrison Corners and from Fostino, too. With the help of SSR (The Specialized Secret Resistance)she manages to stay alive. Although she can’t live without the love of her life, Fostino. Charlotte is willing to do everything she can to save him. But that means she must return to Harrison Corners, exactly when all the people are dying. Only true love is the way…

Like I already said, I loved this everything about this book. The main characters (Charlotte and Fostino) will always have a special place in my heart ♥ Their relationship was so true, I even cried when they broke up. They had many sexy and romantic moments, just like they had sad and difficult ones.

The author did a great job with the evil characters, although Maxwell Cooper doesn’t appear in person, he is just mentioned by the characters. Hope he will make an appearance in the second volume.

Overall, I highly recommend you this book. I don’t know why, but ”The Undesirables” reminds me a little bit of ”Hunger Games” and ”Divergent”. Anyway, I am so lucky that I had the opportunity to read it because it is that kind of book that pleases you. Oh, I forgot to tell you my opinion about the cover, which is only one word: STUNNING. That girl is pretty hot, it is in deed Charlotte Walker. Well, I think I said enough, just go and read this awesomeness!

ASASDADAADas

five stars

So, what do you think? Would you like to read this book😉 ?

One thought on “Review: The Undesirable by S. Celi

  1. Daniela spune:

    OMG, that cover<3 I wanna read the book! Great review😀

Lasă un răspuns

