Blog Tour: „His Reluctant Rancher” by Roxanne Snopek + Giveaway

HisReluctantRancher

Today I am a part of this blog tour and I have for you a review and an interview with Roxanne🙂 This book was so…unexpected🙂

Brown-Magic-Wallpaper-brown-28311784-1920-1200

REVIEW

Okay, I don’t know how to start (but I already do that🙂 ). This book was…unexpected. It’s the first book with cowboys I’ve ever read and it was a new experience. At the beginning I was a little confused because I didn’t know what had happened and it was a pure confusion. But after I read more I caught the ideea.

This book is about Desiree, a woman who is therapist and she lost her job. She have to move at her friend, Rory, who was living in a ranch with her husband and her children. There she meet (again) Zach. She have to heal Zach’s father who was paralysed because of an accident. Zach’s brother, Cale, died in that accident and Zach blames himself for what happened. I almost forgot, Zach is a cowboy❤

tumblr_mgupmxE0eI1s23nolo1_500

When I saw the cover all I thought about was a hot summer on the farm, but actually in the book was winter, and was a cold winter🙂 I love the animals si I loved that in this book were horsed, cats and dogs. I wished once (I still do) to ride a horse, a black horse🙂

tumblr_mghuloXj9i1ru08o5o1_500

Zach was almost to lose his family’s ranch, his ranch, but fortunately this wasn’t happening because of Des. She helped Joe, Zach’s father, and after all, he was recovering very well.

Between Zach and Des is a bound and they can’t deny it. In book were kisses and they were described very well. Zach had a trauma after that accident and Des helped him to go over that. Their relationship was complicated, but in the end the love wins🙂

tumblr_mj0bgv3EUA1ridf5wo1_500

I love this book and I didn’t think I would like it so much🙂 Rating 4/5 stars.

FYGUH

yfguh

Interview

  1. Tell us something about you. What means writing for you?

I’m actually a very shy person. I was so terrified of being noticed in high school, I wouldn’t so much as sneeze in class. I blushed like a tomato if I had to say anything. Fortunately, high school is a loooong time ago now. I remain introverted (hence my ability to spend most of my waking hours alone, in front of a screen) but very little embarrasses me. I credit childbirth. And a husband with defective verbal filters. For me, writing is all about figuring out people, what makes us tick, finding those heart-clutching moments and capturing them on the page so people write to me and say “Darn you Roxanne, you made me cry!”

  1. Were you scared about people’s reaction when they read your book for the first time?

Oh my YES!I make a point of forgetting the book as quickly as I can (not hard, sadly) so I can think of it as “A book” instead of “MY book,” to deflect any criticism. But readers have been so incredibly kind and supportive, and while there will always be criticism, most of it only helps me write better!

  1. Who is your favorite author and which is your favorite book? Can you recommend us a book?

Right now I’m reading Linda Lael Miller’s Parable, Montana series. Big Sky River, Boone Taylor’s story, had me crying. Big Sky Mountain had me crying AGAIN. Big Sky Country will be next on my list and no doubt will have me leaking all over the place. Yup. Read the Big Sky books. I’m reading them backwards and it’s just fine, but maybe read them in order.

  1. Which book do you wish you could have written?

The Hunger Games. LOVE that book! But besides being extraordinarily rich, it would mean I’d be a completely different person, so I guess I’ll stick with being me. (I wouldn’t mind being a little rich though. Just sayin’.)

  1. If you were a supernatural creature, which creature would you be?

Great question! Hm, I think a shifter cat. Think of the yoga I’d be able to do!

  1. Does music inspire you? What kind of music do you like to listen? 

Yeah, too much usually.  Classic rock when I’m mad or cleaning the house (which usually happen at the same time.) Il Divo – their music is great and they’re so dang pretty! Plus occasionally they sing in Italian which is, mm-mm good. Also, I listen to Sarah McLachlan when I want to feel artsy and moody and Katey Sagal, when I get to missing Sons of Anarchy!

  1. What do you think about Romania and Romanian literature? Have you been in Romania? 

Nothing and nothing. I’m frighteningly ignorant. Nope. But I read Anna Karenina and The Idiot, which are both Russian novels. Russia starts with R, like Romania. That’s as close as I get.

  1. Do you like extreme sports?

To watch on YouTube? YES. To participate in? No. Unless you count Bikram Yoga. When it gets to 110º and 99% humidity, it should count.

  1. Do you have another project in your mind?

YES! Books 3 and 4 in the Three River Ranch series are in the works, for release later this year. More gorgeous Montana scenery. (By which I mean cowboys.)

  1. Would you like to say something to your Romanian readers?

YES! If you read my book in Romanian, please tell me! I’d love to hear what you think. Also, comment on my blog in Romanian, so I look like I’ve got cool fans all over the world. (I’ll use Google to translate… unless you want to do it for me.) Oh! And be sure to tell us one reason we should all put “visit Romania” on our bucket lists! 

SYNOPSIS

The last place city girl Desiree Burke expected to find herself was living at and working on a ranch, much less butting heads with the ranch’s sexy cowboy owner, Zach Gamble. But that’s exactly where she ends up after an incident at work leads her to her best friend Rory’s doorstep. Desiree is a gifted physical therapist, and Rory knows exactly where her brand of tough love is needed the most.

Zach’s been through hell and back. A devastating car crash left his brother gone, his father paralyzed, and him with mental scars a mile wide. His survivor guilt alone makes him sure he doesn’t deserve to find love. But as Des works her way into his ranch, his family, and his life, suddenly the last person who belonged there is the only one he believes belongs…with him.

Title: His Reluctant Rancher (Three River Ranch, #2)

Author: Roxanne Snopek

Genre: Category – Contemporary Romance

Length: 210 pages

Release Date: February 2013

Ebook ISBN: 978-1-62266-873-1

Imprint: Bliss

Purchase from Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Reluctant-Rancher-Three-River-ebook/dp/B00BFQDF0K/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_nC?ie=UTF8&colid=36TOXN5A9DZUF&coliid=I3AX66AECX1405

Purchase from Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/his-reluctant-rancher-roxanne-snopek/1114502992?ean=9781622668731

Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/The-Reluctant-Rancher/book-ViVeYLDYP0WFEScdBZyY8g/page1.html

Books on Board: http://www.booksonboard.com/index.php?BODY=viewbook&BOOK=1466240&

iBookstore: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-reluctant-rancher/id603611815?

AUTHOR INFORMATION

roxannesnopek-2-300dpi

Roxanne Willems Snopek is an award-winning freelance writer of everything from corporate newsletters to personal essays. Author of the Amazing Stories series of true life animal adventures, she now focuses on fiction. Snopek grew up in Saskatchewan and now lives in British Columbia.

Author Website: http://www.roxannesnopek.ca/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RoxanneSnopek

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2962276.Roxanne_Snopek

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RoxanneSnopekAuthor

And now, an amazing giveaway:

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Thank you for stopping by🙂

cristina_purple_glitter_name

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour: „His Reluctant Rancher” by Roxanne Snopek + Giveaway

  1. Simona Husaru spune:

    Mi-a placut interviul si descrierea cartii! Sper sa o pot citi si eu. Nu am citit pana acum carti cu cowboy!😀
    Roxanne, you should visit Romania if you have the chance to since it is a really beautiful country. Besides the amazing historical remains and legends you will surely like the traditions and of course the beautiful scenary! We have mountains, lakes, volcanoes and also the Black Sea!😀

  2. Roxanne spune:

    That sounds just lovely, Simona! Here on the West Coast of Canada, we have fantastic scenery too, but the legends and history of Romania are most intriguing to me. I can’t resist stories.

  3. frllarsson spune:

    Love this! =) Thanks for the giveaway & Happy Release!
    //Linda

Lasă un răspuns

