Blog Tour ”I Choose You”: Book Review

banner.22

Today I’m going to review the second book in the ”Friends & Lovers” series by Bethany Lopez, which is ”I Choose You”. I also read the first volume, ”Make It Last”, but I have a better opinion about this one. So here we go:

1362999386I really enjoyed „I Choose You”. It was so much better than the first volume, maybe because Nicole and Kent didn’t have a relationship in the past. They were a fresh couple and I liked that.

Nicole and Kent had both a rough past. After she realized that she didn’t want to do what her parents wanted, Nicole left her home and came here, in a small town from Texas. Then she met Kent, a handsome man with a golden heart. I really liked the way in which the things evolved between them. Kent was so nice with Nicole and she respected her. Mrs. Bethany created a character so different from Briana (the main girl in the first volume): Nicole was a religious girl, with principles and moral, so she didn’t want to have sex with Kent till they marry. Of course, that wasn’t a problem for Kent because he loved her. The real problem was that the boy didn’t think that he was good enough for her *sighs*

But in the end everything will be alright for everybody. So now I am dying here, waiting to read the third book, which is Rich and Roni’s story. I already love them<3

Overall, ”I Choose You” is a lovely book, it is a story about friendship, love and family, and who knows, maybe a life lesson for someone. I truly recommend it, especially for fans of NA books.

1362999472

Four_Star_General___USMC_by_KahunaSniper

What do you think? Would you like to read this book😉 ?

1359271724

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour ”I Choose You”: Book Review

  1. Daniela spune:

    Lovely review😉 I would love to read the book. Plus, the cover is pretty enough.

  2. Simona Husaru spune:

    It sounds like an interesting book! I would love to try it out!

Lasă un răspuns

