Blog Tour: „Bittersweet Blood” by Nina Croft

I’m so excited to be a part of this blog tour and really like this book🙂 I hope I will read it someday🙂

Today I have for you an interview with Nina and I hope you’d like it🙂 Thank you Nina for the interview🙂

pizap-com10-59435374382883311363083653947

INTERVIEW

  • Tell us something about you. What means writing for you?

I’m Nina Croft and I’m English, though these days I live on an almond farm in the mountains of Southern Spain, between the Mediterranean and the Sierra Nevada.
I’ve always been an avid reading for as long as I can remember and a huge fan of romance ever since picking up my first Mills and Boon when I was around eleven. I used to think what a fabulous thing it would be to be an author and spend my days writing down the stories in my head. But I only really started writing when I spent a number of years working as a volunteer in Africa. I was living in a remote village in Zambia, with no electricity, no television, no internet and hardly any books. I started writing as a means of entertaining myself. I’ve written on and off ever since, but started to seriously study and learn and submit when I moved to Spain. Now I love writing and can’t imagine my life without it.

  • Were you scared about people’s reaction when they read your book for the first time?

Totally terrified. I still am.

  • Who is your favorite author and which is your favorite book? Can you recommend us a book?

I don’t have a single favorite author; I read in most genres and my favorites tend to change day by day. I love Laurell K Hamiilton, Patricia Briggs, JR Ward for paranormal. Frank Herbert for Science fiction, Susan Elizabeth Phillips for pure romance. Ann Bishop for fantasy. And so many more…
If I had to recommend one book right now, maybe Ann Bishop’s Black jewels Trilogy. I’ve just read it for the third time and still love it.

  • Which book do you wish you could have written?

I don’t actually wish I’d written anybody else’s book, but I’d love to someday write a huge, sprawling fantasy like The Black Jewels Trilogy, or the Lord of the Rings. One day…

  • If you were a supernatural creature, which creature would you be?

I spend a lot of time pondering this (usually when I should be writing) and I’m not sure. Vampires are probably my favorite supernatural creature but I’m not sure I’d want to be one—I like eating too much and sunshine. Maybe a shifter of some sort, perhaps an eagle—I’d love to be able to fly.

  • Does music inspire you? What kind of music do you like to listen?

I love music, but I don’t tend to listen to it when I’m writing. Not because I find it distracting, but I just tend to zone it out and not notice it in the end, so there’s no point. Like my taste in books, my taste in music is very varied, everything from country to rock. My favourite at the moment is Lana Del Ray.

  • What do you think about Romania and Romanian literature? Have you been in Romania?

I have never been to Romania. When I was younger I used to travel a lot but tended to head towards the south towards the sunshine, so Eastern Europe was never on my list. And I haven’t read any Romanian literature, the only Romanian author I’ve heard of is Herta Müller, but I will add her to my TBR list. And perhaps you could recommend some…

  • Do you like extreme sports?

I don’t actually like sports much at all, either to watch or to participate in. Though I do have a horse called Gencianna, so I ride most days.

  • Do you have another project in your mind?

I’m currently writing a contemporary romance, but next I really want to write a fourth book in my Blood Hunter series which is paranormal romance crossed with sci-fi—vampires and werewolves in space—great fun to write.

  • Would you like to say something to your Romanian readers?

Just say hi if you see me around on the internet. I think one of the most fabulous things about technology and the internet is that it enables us to meet and interact with people from all over the world.

Bittersweet Blood – Blurb

Tara Collins just wants to be normal. Everyone else wants her dead.


Tara’s eccentric aunt raised her to be fearful of the world and follow the rules. But after her aunt’s death, Tara is ready to take control and experience life for the first time. But she quickly discovers that everything she’s been told is a web of lies. Determined to solve the mystery of who she is truly, she hires private investigator to help her uncover the truth.
Christian Roth is more than your average PI. A vampire and ex-demon hunter, Christian lives among the humans, trying to be “normal.” But recently, things seem to be falling apart. There’s a crazed demon hell-bent on revenge hunting him down and a fae assassin on the loose with an unknown target. Plus, the Order he abandoned desperately needs his help.
As the secrets of Tara’s past collide with the problems in Christian’s present, she finds herself fighting her attraction to the dark and mysterious investigator. Falling in love does not fit into her plans at all, but Tara soon learns that some rules are meant to be broken.

Buy Links

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Author Bio: 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Nina Croft grew up in the north of England. After training as an accountant, she spent four years working as a volunteer in Zambia which left her with a love of the sun and a dislike of 9-5 work. She then spent a number of years mixing travel (whenever possible) with work (whenever necessary) but has now settled down to a life of writing and picking almonds on a remote farm in the mountains of southern Spain.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed the interview❤

cristina_purple_glitter_name

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

One thought on “Blog Tour: „Bittersweet Blood” by Nina Croft

  1. furelise spune:

    She’s so nice and interesting🙂 I could reccomend something written by Mircea Eliade (Domnisoara Cristina, Nunta in cer) George Calinescu (Enigma Otiliei, Cartea nuntii) & Ionel Teodoreanu (La Medeleni) Although I doubt there are translated into another language than Romanian🙂

Lasă un răspuns

