Interview with Quinn Loftis

Wolves_by_Sjanten

First of all, I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to interview you for my blog

1.Tell us something about you. Did you always wanted to be a writer?

I’m 32, I’m a mother of a wonderful 5 year old and married to the most amazing man on earth.
I have always wanted to be a writer, it’s something that has always come easily to me and something I have always really enjoyed.

2.Do you have a writing routine?

I usually go to the library café, get a coke, a chocolate muffin and put in my ear buds and listen to my play list while I write.

3.For those who are unfamiliar with your book : PRINCE OF WOLVES, how would you introduce it?

pppp

Prince of Wolves is a book about Jacque Pierce and her two best friends Jen and Sally who believed like everyone else that nothing supernatural existed in the world. Then a foreign exchange student moves in across the street from Jacque and suddenly the cozy, normal world she and her friends lived in is invaded by the world of the Romanian Grey wolves. Jacque is drawn to Fane, the foreign exchange student for reasons she doesn’t understand and though it scares her, she is also intrigued. Fane realizes immediately that Jacque is his true mate, the only woman in the world who completes his soul. Now he just has to convince her that were wolves exist and she is destined to be mated to one… to him.

4.Do you have another projects in your mind?

I have just finished the first book in a new series called Elfin and it’s due out on 12/28/2012 and I’m also working on book 6 in the Grey Wolves Series.
Elfin Book Cover FINAL

5.Which book do you wish you could have written?

At this point I haven’t really come across a book that I think man I should have written that because I don’t know that I could have done it as well. I hope that one day I write a book or a series that is epic like Harry Potter or The Chronicles of Narnia and people with think man that is an amazing series.
TheChroniclesofNarniaLogo

6.Favourite author of all time? Or favourite book?

I have several that are pretty much tied. Jane Austen, Patricia Briggs, J.K. Rowling.
Pride and Prejudice, The Mercy Thompson Series and The Alpha and Omega Series and the Harry Potter Series.
padure

7.What kind of music do you like to listen?

All sorts, Country, classic rock, Christian, pop, singer/song writer. Anything that inspires me.

8.What kind of movies do you like to watch?

I love movies like Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter, I guess like adventure type movies. I also like movies with good fight scenes like Troy and Brave Heart
padure

9.Would you like to say something to your Romanian fans or *future fans*?

Just thank you so very much for giving my books a chance! Thank you for all your support and encouragement, it means so much more than you all could ever know!

What do you think about the interview? Would you like to read the book?

V-a placut interviul?

Lasă un răspuns

