Interview with Nadège Richards


pizap.com13555675371671

1.Tell us something about you. Did you always want to be a writer?

Actually, no. Not completely. In the third grade I had vowed to become a nurse like my mother, but shortly after realizing nursing is not my thing, I got into neurology a little bit. I have dreams of still becoming a neurosurgeon someday, but it’ll never take me away from my writing. Writing is something that comes natural to me; it’s like my sixth sense. I don’t think being just a writer/author would suffice for me, so in the next twelve years I believe I will find myself pretty occupied. I’m always doing something.

2.Do you have a writing routine?

Not at all. My writing routine is pretty spontaneous. Because I’m still in school, I have to make time for it, and sometimes I just can’t. Studying for a test may come first or even reading. I usually just write when a matter calls to me or my muse really needs me to sit down in front of a computer for a few hours.

3.For those who are unfamiliar with your book :BURNING BRIDGES, how would you introduce it?

kk

I’d describe it as something different, and yet familiar. Burning Bridges is really something that I’d call a reflection of myself. Though it is not obviously personal, it does have factors many would consider ‘me’. Burning Bridges is both dystopia and Sci/Fi. It mixes the old world with the new, and has the love triangle most will find in a good teen romance.

4.What inspired you to write it?

Nothing, if I want to be honest. In the eighth or ninth grade one of friends suggested we write a book, and that was it. It wasn’t my friend who inspired me, either. And I don’t think I’d be writing if it weren’t for that moment. I consider it my calling, I guess.  There are just those times when something happens and you have no clue why, but you’re so thankful. Writing is my gift from God, because I’m not really great at anything else.

5.Do you have another projects in your mind?

I have at least a gazillion ideas floating around up there. Truly, they never stop. And I can’t wait to get them out and on paper.

6.Which book do you wish you could have written?

Interesting question. I’d say either 1984 by George Orwell or Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. Because who doesn’t like a good classic and vampires?
 

7.Favourite author of all time? Or favourite book?

I don’t think I can answer this one. It’s so hard, and there are soo many books I have yet to read. So, I neither have a favorite book or author.

8.What kind of music do you like to listen?

Rock, Pop, R&B, Classic, Gospel, Indie, and very little Rap & Hip Hop (if at all).

9.Which is your favourite season, and why?

Summer! Simply because I’m a flip-flop-wearing-hair-down-and-cut-off-shorts kind of girl. J

10.Do you have an advice for your Romanian readers?

Just the fact that I am writing to a Romanian audience is… You have no idea how great it feels right now. I could magically combust into happy little tears! But as for advice in the aspect of reading and writing, read all you can because life is too short. Never stop to think about another opinion until you’ve reached the last page. Challenge yourself; write because you want to and because you need to. Never doubt yourself, because 100 percent of the time you are amazing. Never be crude, mean or rude – I promise you they are the ugliest colors to wear. Overall, though, the utmost important thing is to be true to yourself and you’re reading/writing. If you’re a nerd because you read a lot, embrace it! If writing is what pleases your heart, grasp it tight and never let it go for anything.

Thanks a lot for giving me the opportunity to interview you for my blog<3

What do you guys think about the interview?

Ce parere aveti despre interviu?

Lasă un răspuns

