Interview with Hanna Martine

pizap.com10.69090191088616851354998981250

  1. Tell us something about you. What means writing for you?

Writing means everything to me. It always has. I think most authors will say that writing „calls” to them, and that creating stories is as necessary to them as breathing. I knew this from a very early age, around 8 or 9. Being an author and sharing my stories has always been my largest goal in life. I love the process of creating a story and, yes, I even love the struggle to get it right on the page.

  1. Were you scared about people’s reaction when they read your book for the first time?

I am terrified, honestly. I will always be terrified. I know how I want to feel when I read a book–I want to be taken away from real life and be immersed in the characters; and I want to be entertained–so that’s how I want my books to affect my readers. Although I understand that it is impossible for every reader to love a given book, I do want to believe that I have entertained the majority of my readers.

  1. If you were a character in „Liquid Lies” which character would you be?

Gwen, no question. I admire her strength and her determination to always do what’s right, putting herself second. It’s an incredibly unselfish quality, and one that takes a lot of confidence and intelligence. Plus, I wouldn’t mind having a man like Reed want me.

  1. Who is your favorite author and which is your favorite book? Can you recommend us a book?

This is a tough question! Probably my most favorite author is Jacqueline Carey, who wrote the deeply erotic and ground-breaking Kushiel series (see below).

I would also highly recommend reading Kelly Gay’s urban fantasy Charlie Madigan series, beginning with The Better Part of Darkness.

  1. Which book do you wish you could have written?

I wish I would have written Kushiel’s Dart, by Jacqueline Carey. That whole series is just breath-taking and I am in awe of her talent and imagination.

  1. If you were a supernatural creature, which creature would you be?

A unicorn, simply because my young daughter keeps asking me when she can have a pet unicorn, and I would love to be able to give her one.

  1. Does music inspire you? What kind of music do you like to listen?

I am extremely inspired by music. Perhaps too much. I cannot write listening to music because it distracts me and tends to swerve my emotions in directions the opposite of where they need to be.

I love music so very much, and nearly all kinds of it except for American country. I love trip hop music the best (Massive Attack, Thievery Corporation, Portishead), rock (U2, Coldplay, Rage Against the Machine), female singer/songwriters (Fiona Apple, Bjork, Sinead O’Connor).

  1. What do you think about Romania and Romanian literature?

I am embarrassed to say that I have never visited Romania in my visits to Europe! My best friend spent a whole summer in Romania and enjoyed it very much. I’m afraid to say that my exposure to Romania has been limited to fiction and a few documentary films I’ve seen on TV. I haven’t read any Romanian literature, but if you could recommend something that has been translated into English, I would love to try it!

  1. Do you have another project in your mind?

I am currently writing another romance novel set in contemporary America. There is no magic involved–it is just everyday folks–and it is centered around the Scottish Highland Games festival. It will be released October 2013.

  1. Would you like to say something to your Romanian readers?

I am so thankful for each and every one of my readers. I am thrilled that my stories have crossed the Atlantic Ocean and have traveled into countries I’ve never been. Thank you for taking a chance on a new author. 

Thank you so, so much Hanna for accepting to do an interview with me🙂

Ce parere aveti despre Hanna si cartea ei, „Liquid Lies”?

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

One thought on “Interview with Hanna Martine

  1. Nu am auzit despre aceasta carte , dar din interviul tau , ei bine reiese ca este o persoana pe cinste si si cartea pare foarte interesant😉

Lasă un răspuns

