Review: Derailed by Alyssa Rose Ivy

I finished this book one month ago and I still didn’t write my review. In part, because I didn’t know what to write.
Don’t get me wrong, the book was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G, but I didn’t want to write the word PERFECT hundredfold.

That’s why because it was perfect. The story was beyond my expectations. Mrs. Alyssa is a great author and I knew that I will like any book written by her, but ”Derailed” rocked my world.

My favorite character is Molly, even if I didn’t like her at the beginning. I didn’t understand how could she leave Ben. I mean, I would have never left that hotness, no matter the circumstances (yup, I really used this word). But after that, everything was OK.
She is beautiful, smart and from my point of view, the strongest character from the book.

Molly left law school after her fiancé’s death. She comes back in North Carolina to find peace, but instead she finds her real love again. Ben. Oh my, I have goosebumps when I talk about their relationship.
They really had some pretty intense moments together. First, I liked their decision to have a *free* relationship, but then, I changed my opinion.
Thanks God, they saved their love till the end of the book ♥

Besides Ben, Molly found her old and true friends: Kelly and Tom. They were so cute together. Kelly and Tom were meant for each other. Just like Molly and Ben.
But here comes Gavin. Ugh, I hated this character. Gavin is Tom’s friend and he begins to fall in love with Molly.
To be more explicit, I only hated him because he wanted Molly. Every time she was near him, I was saying ”Molly, move you ass from there and go back to Ben. RIGHT NOW!”

Anyway, he was a good character and I’m dying to know him better when I will read ”Veer”.

The ending was sweet, perfect and I loved it. Another proof that Mrs. Alyssa is an amazing writer ♥ And I won’t stop until I read all of her books. ALL OF THEM.

For me, ”Derailed” is the best adult contemporary book I have ever read.
So, BUY IT, READ IT and LOVE IT<3

HUGE THANKS TO MRS. ALYSSA WHO GAVE ME AN E-COPY OF HER AMAZING BOOK ♥

RATING: ★★★★★

So, what do you think? Would you like to read this book?

14 thoughts on “Review: Derailed by Alyssa Rose Ivy

  1. furelise spune:

    Recenzia ta e grozava. Chiar m-am amuzat la unele parti, si eu de obicei, cum am mai zis, nu sunt o persoana usor de amuzat :)) Vreau sa fac rost de carte si sa o citesc, caci dupa cum ai spus si tu, pare o carte uimitoare🙂

  2. bianca spune:

    imi place mult coperta

  3. bianca spune:

    super recenzie ma bucur ca ti-a placut

  4. Dragutza Vale spune:

    e frumy coperta😀 dupa cum imi dau seama dupa coperta e un roman de dragoste si eu nu sunt inebunita dupa ele,dar daca as aveao la indemana,poate as citio

  5. Dragutza Vale spune:

    din recenzie am inteles „tot” pt ca eu sunt un „geniu” la engleza.am inteles cate chestii dar in rest sunt in ceata…oricum daca i-ai dat cinci stele inseamna ca e buna cartea :-*

  6. furelise spune:

    Ce recenzie frumoasa. 5 stele? Wow , chiar trebuie sa citesc carticica🙂

Lasă un răspuns

