Interviu cu……Jodi Meadows

1.Tell us something about you. Did you always wanted to be a writer?

Yep. Ever since I was about twelve, I’ve wanted to be a writer. That’s when I figured out that writing was something people did as a job. Something that I could do as a job, if I wanted. Before that, I wanted to be a unicorn and an astronaut. I still kind of do.

2.Do you have a writing routine?

Not really. Unless you count getting up every morning to write a routine. I write full time. Like I said, it’s my job. It’s how I make enough money to feed myself. So I have to do it a lot. I work at least 40 hours a week, often more.

3.For those who are unfamiliar with your book : INCARNATE, how would you introduce it?

I’d say it’s a book about the only girl who’s new in a world where everyone else is perpetually reincarnated, and her quest to discover why she was born, and what happened to the soul she replaced.

4.What inspired you to write it?

I stole the idea from ninjas one day when they were trying to break into my house. I fought them off with ninjas skills even I didn’t know I had! And they had a bunch of ideas on them. So I took them. I can’t tell you where the ideas are now, though.

(That answer might be a lie.)

5.Do you have another projects in your mind?

Oh absolutely, but they are Top Secret right now.

6.Which book do you wish you could have written?

None. I have a lot of books I love very much, but if I’d written them, they’d be different. Part of what makes them special to me is how they’re written, what the author did with them. Certainly I’d still love them if I’d written them (I love all of my stories!) but they wouldn’t be the same.

7.Favourite author of all time? Or favourite book?

I have many favorites! But here are a few: Robin McKinley, C.J. Redwine, Tamora Pierce, Rachel Hawkins, Myra McEntire, Jeri Smith-Ready . . . I know there are LOTS more.

8.What kind of music do you like to listen?

I love classical music, pop, rock, alternative, symphonic metal, and lots of other kinds.

9.Which is your favourite season, and why?

Spring, I think. But I also really like winter. I hate being cold, but I like how still and quiet winter is. It just seems peaceful. (As long as I don’t have to leave the house.)

10. What would your dream cast be for INCARNATE?

Oh goodness, I don’t know. I’m terrible about casting. But even if I did have a dream cast, they’d all grow up before a movie happened and our chance would be lost. I’m more interested in who readers would cast!

11.Do you have an advice for your Romanian readers?

This is mostly general and all-purpose advice, and applies to everyone: Know what you want. Work hard to achieve your goals. And achieve those goals in a way you can be proud of. Stay humble.

 Thank you so much, Mrs. Jodi, for giving me the opportunity to interview you on my blog<3

Social links where you can find Jodi:

Goodreads: http://www.jodimeadows.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jodimeadowsbooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jodimeadows

Hope you guys enjoyed the interview and don’t forget to say what you think about Jodi or about her amazing book, INCARNATE<3<3

V-a placut interviul?😀

29 thoughts on “Interviu cu……Jodi Meadows

  1. furelise spune:

    She writes books for young adults, she wanted to be a unicorn, she has ninja skills and she listens to rock music. Can Mrs Jodi adopt me?😀

  2. bianca spune:

    este prima persoana pe care am auzit-o ca isi dorea sa fie un unicorn =))))))))

  3. bianca spune:

    foarte frumos interviul si cred ca autoarea are o imaginatie foarte bogata ceea ce e foarte bine pentru o autoare

  4. bianca spune:

    fara suparare dar va dau un sfat. Sa incercati pe viitor sa traduceti interviuriile pentru ca asa faceam si eu dar din unele comentarii mi-am dat seama ca lumea nu prea intelegea si am inceput sa traduc interviuriile ( fara suparare)

  5. lulu spune:

    doamne super interviu:)) multumim pentru ca ne-ati delectat cu acest interviu ,minunat plin de destainuiri..:)Ma bucur ca aveti atat de mult interviuri.Ne aduce mai aproape de autori

  6. paunaoana spune:

    Know what you want. Work hard to achieve your goals. And achieve those goals in a way you can be proud of. Stay humble.”foarte tare!!!cel mai bun sfat.

  7. paunaoana spune:

    ce seamana autoarea cu coperta;)))

  8. Dragutza Vale spune:

    nu prea am inteles mare lucru din interviu dar ii „beton” coperta!=)))))))

  9. In primul rand este un interviu foarte bine realizat, intrebarile nu sunt agasante ceea ce este foarte bine, raspunsurile autoarei sunt foarte interesante

  10. Coperta cartii este superba, sub masca se ascunde o senzualitate si un mister desavarsit , imi place modul in care este conceputa si combinatia artistca a culorilor

Lasă un răspuns

