Interviu cu……Miranda Kavi

1.Tell us something about you. Did you always wanted to be a writer?

Well, I can tell you that I really love chocolate. Like, really!

I actually wanted to be an archeologist. I only started writing four or five years ago.

2.Do you have a writing routine?

I’m really don’t have a routine. I have a job and a family so I write whenever I can squeeze it in!  I outline the general story I want to convey, but without a lot of details – I fill those in as I go.  I drink lots of coffee and listen to music while I write.

3.For those who are unfamiliar with your book : RUA, how would you introduce it?

The book follows Celeste, who is getting ready to turn seventeen. As her birthday approaches, strange things happen to her: blackbirds follow her, she hears voices, and sees strange things.  During RUA, we find out why those things are happening to her and see a romance develop between her and a classmate name Rylan.

4.What inspired you to write it?

I really wanted to write a Young Adult novel and I love the idea of basing the supernatural component on mythology. I was researching mythology of different cultures and stumbled across the “People of the Mists,” a legend from North Ireland. That’s how it all started!

5.Do you have another projects in your mind?

I do. I’m finishing up an adult paranormal about a law student that can fly. I’ve started a zombie novel and another novel about a relationship between an international criminal and an ordinary woman. Not sure where I’m going to go with that last one!

6.Which book do you wish you could have written?

I’m in awe of Cassandra Clare and The Mortal Instruments Series. They are truly amazing.

7.Favourite author of all time? Or favourite book?

Jane Austen is my favorite author, but I can’t just pick one book as my favorite! I love so many. . .

8.What kind of music do you like to listen?

I’m all over the place. I like classical music (especially Bach cello suites!), Iron and Wine, Coldplay, Ellie Goulding, The Script and John Mayer.

9.Which is your favourite season, and why?

I love summer! Warm weather, swimming and ice cream.

10.Do you have an advice for your Romanian readers?

Try not to worry about the things you can’t control. It’s a waste of energy.

Thank you so much for having me!      

Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to interview you on my blog<3

 

Social networks where you can find Miranda:

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6452986.Miranda_Kavi

Twitter: https://twitter.com/miranda00writes

Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/MirandaKavi

Website: http://mirandakavi.net/

Hope you guys enjoyed the interview, and don’t forget to say what you think about Miranda or about her amazing book, RUA😀

V-a placut interviul?

7 thoughts on “Interviu cu……Miranda Kavi

  1. larisaoana spune:

    Am auzit multe vorbe frumoase despre aceasta autoare si interviul pe care ti l-a acordat e suuperb:x

  2. paunaoana spune:

    nice interview!ador cartea aia!

  3. bianca spune:

    ador interviuriile

  4. bianca spune:

    o stiam pe aceasta autoare mi se pare simpatica

  5. bianca spune:

    bravo fetelor pentru interviu

Lasă un răspuns

