Interviu cu……Jennifer Comeaux

 

1.Tell us something about you. Did you always wanted to be a writer?

I wrote a lot of stories when I was young and dreamed of having a book published someday. As I got older, I got busy with school and didn’t write anymore. I decided on a more practical career of being an accountant, and then a few years ago, a friend encouraged me to start writing again. I’m so glad she did!

2.Do you have a writing routine?

No, I usually just write whenever I’m inspired. My favorite time to write is late at night with all the lights off. I think I focus better in the dark!

3.For those who are unfamiliar with your book : LIFE ON THE EDGE, how would you introduce it?

LIFE ON THE EDGE is a heartwarming love story, a story of love and perseverance. It’s about finding love in an unexpected place and following what the heart says is true, no matter the risks involved.

4.What inspired you to write it?

When I listen to music, I always like to make up programs in my head for a fictional figure skating pair, and one day I started visualizing the pair more clearly.  I came up with an idea for love story between a pairs skater and her coach, and I had the idea in my head for years before I told a friend about it and she encouraged me to write it down. At first, I just wrote the story for friends to read, but then I thought back to my childhood dream of having a book published and decided to edit everything I’d written into a book. That became LIFE ON THE EDGE!

5.Do you have another projects in your mind?

The sequel to LIFE ON THE EDGE will be released this winter! It’s titled EDGE OF THE PAST. I’d love to write more stories about figure skaters, and I have a couple of ideas that are in the early stages right now.

6.Which book do you wish you could have written?

Twilight. So many people are so passionate about that series!

7.Favourite author of all time? Or favourite book?

My favorite book of all time is To Kill a Mockingbird. The characters are unforgettable and it’s just a wonderful story.

8.What kind of music do you like to listen?

I love all kinds of music – pop, rock, and classical are some of my favorites.

9.Which is your favourite season, and why?

Fall is my favorite season because I love the way the air feels so crisp, and it’s also the start of the figure skating season! I also love fall clothes – sweaters, boots, etc. It’s very hot and humid where I live during the summer, so fall is such a nice change of pace!

10.Do you have an advice for your Romanian readers?

Never give up on your dreams! I put my dream of being a published author on the backburner for twenty years, and now I’ve achieved it! It’s never too late to go after something that really means a lot to you.

Mrs. Jennifer, thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to interview you on my blog<3😀

Social networks where you can find Jennifer:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LadyWave4

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jennifercomeauxauthor

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5368434.Jennifer_Comeaux

Website: http://jennifercomeaux.blogspot.ro/

Did you guys enjoyed the interview?

V-a placut interviul?

16 thoughts on “Interviu cu……Jennifer Comeaux

  1. paunaoana spune:

    a fost interesant.imi plac interviurile tale intotdeauna.

  2. Alexa Ale spune:

    Un interviu foarte bine realizat si interesant

  3. Thank you so much for the fun interview, Antonia!

  4. larisaoana spune:

    Sincer nu am mai auzit pana acum de aceasta autoare (ma simt prost).
    Imi place interviul, cu ocazia asta am aflat ca nu sunt singura care scrie pe intuneric nestiind daca nimereste randul:))

Lasă un răspuns

