Interviu cu……Hailey Edwards

Hi, Mrs. Hailey!

First I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to interview you on my blog.

Hi, Antonia. It’s nice to meet you.

1.Tell us something about you. Did you always wanted to be a writer?

No, it wasn’t until I read Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning that I first had a spark of inspiration for my own book. I was so enamored of her world—and her heroes—that I really wanted to give writing my own stories a chance.

2.For those who are unfamiliar with your series: ‘’Daughters Of Askara’’, how would you introduce it?

Daughters of Askara is a fantasy romance series set in colonies on Earth and in the realm of Askara. It follows the lives of Evanti demon slaves who escaped Askaraand colonized Earth in pursuit of freedom. And, of course, there’s a healthy dose of romance as the Evanti find love.

3.What inspired you to write it?

A line from a song: “Hello, I’ve waited here for you…” The lyrics clicked for me, and I knew I would write a book about a hero who had been waiting for his heroine for a very long time.

4.Talking about books, do have another projects in your mind?

Always! My current project is A Time of Dying. It’s the third Araneae Nation novel.

5.Favourite author of all time? Or favourite book?

I can’t pick. I have too many favorite writers and favorite books, they change with my mood and depend on what’s currently on my Kindle. I do love reading Kresley Cole, Jim Butcher, and Patricia Briggs.

6.Which book do you wish you could have written?

Gena Showalter’s Lords of the Underworld is such a fantastic concept. I wish I had thought of it!

7.Which is your favourite season , and why?

Fall is my favorite season because the leaves are changing and the air is getting cooler. There are fairs and carnivals, lots of fall treats and it’s also the start of the holiday season for my family. Living in the Deep South, I’ve learned to appreciate a break in the heat any way I can get it.

8. What kind of music do you like?

I like a little bit of everything, but some of my current favorites are Three Days Grace, Apocalyptica, and Pink.

9.Do you have an advice for your Romanian readers?

Don’t be afraid to experiment with books or authors outside your usual favorites. There are so many genres and subgenres to explore, don’t limit yourself. Read outside the box.

Thanks for having me, Antonia!

Find Hailey online:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/hailey.edwards

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HaileyEdwards

Website: http://haileyedwards.net/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3345773.Hailey_Edwards

Hope you guys enjoyed the interview and don’t forget to tell what you think about it<3

Deci, ce parere aveti?

3 thoughts on “Interviu cu……Hailey Edwards

  1. Alexa Ale spune:

    Un nou interviu!! Unul foarte reusit si interesant.

  2. paunaoana spune:

    felicitari pt interviu!te cam pricepi!

Lasă un răspuns

