Interviu cu……Cambria Hebert

Hi, Mrs. Cambria!

First I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to interview you on my blog<3

1.Tell us something about you. Did you always wanted to be a writer?

Well, I always liked writing and storytelling but I didn’t know I wanted to be a writer until I was in my 20’s. I never could decide what I wanted to be… it took trying out a few things before I really knew. J

2.For those who are unfamilar with your series: ‘Heven and Hell’’, how would you introduce it?

I would say that the series is about a girl named Heven who is horribly scarred on her face from an accident that she cannot remember. She tries to hide her face and she is always looking over her shoulder. Then she meets Sam and he thinks she’s beautiful. But Sam has secrets of his own and Heven is about to learn that being disfigured isn’t the worst thing that could happen.

3.What inspired you to write it?

In the beginning I wanted to write a book about a girl who really didn’t like herself, who lost confidence in herself. I thought that maybe people were tired of reading about the perfect girl… the girl who had everything. Heven was like that once, but then it all got taken away. I thought people might be able to identify with someone who didn’t always like herself.

4.Do you have another projects in your mind?

I do. But right now my main focus is on the Heven and Hell series and finishing it up. I do plan to write other things though in the future.

5.Which book do you wish you could have written?

Oh my, that’s a hard question. I don’t know if there is a certain book that I wish I wrote but I really admire R.L. Stine and also The Hunger Games series. I think because R.L. Stine is so creative and has the ability to write so much and so many different stories. I loved reading his Goosebumps series when I was a kid. And I really admire the Hunger Games series because it really makes the reading feel deeply, and get so caught up with the characters.

6.Favourite author of all time? Or favourite book?

I don’t think I could choose. I do really love R.L. Stine. I also love Cynthia Hand  (Unearthly) and Gena Showalter (the Intertwined series).

7. Which is your favourite season , and why?

Fall! I love the cool temperatures, the changing leaves and going outside for walks with a sweatshirt on. Plus Halloween is in the fall and I love Halloween!

8.What kind of movies do you like?

I like mostly all kinds. Action and adventure, comedy, Romance… I will say I am not really into scary movies because they are scary!

9.Besides writing, do you have another hobby?

I like to watch TV, decorate cakes and bake and I like to go outside for walks on a nature trail by my house.

10.Do you have an advice for your Romanian readers?

Just keep reading! And be happy! And also, thank you so much for the emails and messages, I really love to hear that my work is reaching another country as wonderful as yours.

Places where you can find Cambria:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/cambriahebert

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cambria-Hebert/128278117253138

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5298677.Cambria_Hebert

Her website: http://cambriahebert.com/

Hope you guys enjoyed the interview and don’t forget to tell what you think about Mrs. Cambria or her book, ”Masquerade”.😀

Deci, v-a placut interviul?

8 thoughts on “Interviu cu……Cambria Hebert

  1. thank you for having me on your blog today!

  2. Alexa Ale spune:

    Un interviu bine realizat si interesant. Felicitari!!

  3. Alexa Ale spune:

    Imi place foarte mult aceasta rubrica

  4. paunaoana spune:

    chiar seamana autoarea cu coperta;)))cata similitudine

Lasă un răspuns

