Interviu cu……A.G. Howard

Duminica am primit raspunsurile de la d-na A.G. Howard pentru interviu, dar de abia azi am avut timp sa-l postez.

Dar totusi sper ca o sa va placa interviul<3

1. Tell us something about you. Did you always wanted to be a writer?

As a child, I dabbled in stories.  I wrote them with map colors and kept them stashed under my bed. And I liked making up tales for the kids I baby-sat as a teen.  But I never took my writing too seriously. Not until years later, after I’d married, had two children, and lost my grandfather to brain cancer. The night he died, I sat down and wrote a two page tribute to him and his life. In all honesty, I hold him up as my inspiration, because the end of his journey was to be the beginning of mine.

2.  Do you have a writing routine?

When I start a novel, I saturate my muse with my story world/subject.  I post pictures (headshots I find online) of my main characters on a bulletin board in my office so I can see them each time I’m writing. When I read or watch movies, I choose things related to the subject of my story. This not only keeps my head in the theme, but helps me avoid plotlines that have already been done in similar books and movies. Also, when I first start on a project, I’ll compose a playlist of songs to evoke the moods of my characters / scenes, and to heighten the atmosphere of the setting.I choose songs not only for their beat and mood, but for the lyrics. Here is Splintered’s playlist:http://anita-authoraghoward.blogspot.com/p/book-playlists.html

3. For those who are unfamiliar with your book: ”Splintered”, how would you introduce it?

SPLINTERED is a YA fantasy about sixteen-year-old Alyssa Gardner, the great-great-great granddaughter of Alice Liddell (real life inspiration for the heroine of the famed Lewis Carroll novel). Following a hunch that there might be some truth to the Alice in Wonderland tale, Alyssa stumbles into the rabbit hole, along with her best friend/secret crush, Jebediah Holt. Inside Wonderland, they meet the sexy but suspicious Morpheus, who guides Alyssa through entanglementswith creepy and violent counterparts of the original fairytale crew. This is not the whimsical world of Lewis Carroll’s vision, and unless Alyssa fixes the things the original Alice put wrong, Wonderland will have her head.

4. What inspired you to write it?

My love for the original Lewis Carroll stories, and my own curiosity to see what might’ve happened to Alice’s descendants, had Wonderland been real.

5. Which book do you wish you could have written?

Jane Eyre. The mood, the mystery, the romance, the characterization, the setting, and the prose. All of it is flawless, and I can’t get enough. I could read that story over and over and over, and still cry at the end. 

6. Favourite author of all time?

I can’t stop at just one, so here aremy top six: Neil Gaiman, Alice Hoffman, Charlotte Bronte, Melissa Marr, Christina Rossetti, and of course Lewis Carroll.

7. Which is your favourite season, and why?

Fall. I love Halloween (all the costumes and candy) and I also enjoy the cooler weather and the color of the leaves. Here in Texas, we have trees that change from green to red, orange, and gold. It’s beautiful!

8. What kind of music do you like to listen?

I’m usually drawn to a combination of alternative rock, experimental, and instrumental compositions. 

9. Which is your favourite holiday?

Christmas. I love the family time, the food, and the message of goodwill and peace behind the holiday.

10. Besides writing, how do you spend your free time?

Reading. And I like to rollerblade, garden, and explore old graveyards and abandoned buildings.Also, spending time with my family (husband, two children, two dogs and two guinea pigs).And I used to like to cook, but am a little too busy with my writing life now, so I settle for eating instead. My two favorite foods are chocolate and pizza.  ^.^

11. Do you have an advice for your Romanian readers?

No advice, but lots of gratitude! Thank you for seeking out our books and reading our stories! American authors adore all of their readers, be they foreign or domestic.❤

Thank you for having me over to your lovely blog, Antonia! 

Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity, Mrs. A.G.❤😀

Her online haunts:

Adr3nalin3 Group YA Blog

Apocalypsies YA Debuts

Goodreads

FaceBook

Pinterest

TeenShiver TX YA Authors

Twitter

Website

And one more thing: Mrs. A.G. Howard is having a giveaway for 5 Splintered ARCs, if you’d like to be entered. Here’s the link:

http://anita-authoraghoward.blogspot.com/p/contests-and-giveaways.html

Thanks for stopping by and hope that you enjoyed the interview!

6 thoughts on “Interviu cu……A.G. Howard

  1. Great interview! Thanks for sharing it🙂

  2. paunaoana spune:

    you did a really nice job.omg,the author looks like the cover.

  3. Alexa Ale spune:

    Foarte interesant interviul. Imi place foarte mult coperta

  4. paunaoana spune:

    what nice words:”Thank you for seeking out our books and reading our stories!”

Lasă un răspuns

