RISE OF A RECTOR TOUR: Interview With Heather McCorkle

Hi, guys<3 How are you doing ?😀

I’m very happy because today we have the honor to be part of the ”Rise Of A Rector” Blog Tour. I have to thank Mrs. Heather for giving us this huge opportunity and for taking the time to answer at some questions for the interview.

I really hope that you will enjoy this interview, at least as much I enjoyed making the questions<3<3<3

1.Tell us something about you. Did you always want to be a writer?

Pretty much for as long as I can remember. As a child I read the fairy tale books my Grandma had on her bottom shelves. I always wanted them to end differently and made up new endings of my own.

2.How many books have you written?

I’ve written twelve but only had three published (soon to be four). It took a lot of practice!

3. For those who are unfamiliar with your series: ‘’Channeler’’, how would you introduce it?

Magic, mystery, and a healthy dose of romance dominate this Earth-conscious twist on the Mayan end of days.

4.What inspired you to write ‘’The Secret Of Spruce Knoll’’?

I was watching a special on the receding ice in the Arctic and its effect on polar bears when Eren’s character came to life.

5.I know this must be a hard question , but do you have a favourite character?

That is so tough! I love them all. But if I had to choose it would be Fane.🙂

6.Talking about books , do you have any other projects in your mind?

I do! 2013 is going to be exciting for me. My first epic fantasy novel will be releasing sometime between late winter and early spring and there are plans for a historical fantasy in the works.

7.Favourite author of all time?

That’s almost as hard as a favorite character! Denise Grover Swank makes me laugh, Judith Graves makes me cheer, Elana Johnson makes me cry, Saundra Mitchell enchants me, Christine Fonseca takes my breath away, and Karlene Petitt inspires me to name a few!

8.Which book do you wish you could have written?

Twilight. Not because I think it’s brilliant (but I did like it) but because I think the author was brilliant for the way she honed in on exactly what her readers wanted and gave it to them.

9.Besides writing , how do you spend your free time? Do you have another hobby?

I love to ride horses, snowboard, and go hiking.

10.Can you recommend us a good book?

Transcend by Christine Fonseca is an outstanding psychological thriller.

11.Do you have an advice for your Romanian readers?

Read something you wouldn’t normally read every now and then. You may surprise yourself and end up loving it. And I’ve been absolutely touched by the amount of Romanian fans that I have. Thank you all so much, I am honored that you enjoy my novels. If you ever have trouble getting my novels just drop by my site where you can order straight from me (when the books are available). Unfortunately it costs a bit to ship but I will ship anywhere!

Social networks where you can find Heather :

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4957267.Heather_McCorkle

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeatherMcCorkle

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Heather-McCorkle/211058455603533

Some of her books:

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to say what you think about Mrs. Heather or about the interview.

One more thing: Mrs. Heather will announce a giveaway during the week of the 15th. I’ll keep you posted.

We appreciate you all and hope that you really enjoyed reading the interview<3😀

13 thoughts on “RISE OF A RECTOR TOUR: Interview With Heather McCorkle

  1. Loved getting to know you better, Heather. Great, insightful questions, Antonia. Only the best for both of you, Roland

  2. Pauna Oana spune:

    nice job.thank you for all the information.

  3. Donna Hole spune:

    Fabulous and entertaining interview. I liked that you invented different endings to fairy tales. I think thats why I like twisted fairy tales now so much🙂

    ………dhole

  4. The Golden Eagle spune:

    Great interview!

    I love that you made up different endings for the fairy tales. Sounds like you were a writer from the start.🙂

  5. Alexandra M. spune:

    Un interviu foarte interesant. Faceti o treaba minunata, fetelor.🙂

  6. paunaoana spune:

    Magic, mystery, and a healthy dose of romance dominate this Earth-conscious twist on the Mayan end of days.”suna ca LOTR<unul dintre filmele mele preferate.

Lasă un răspuns

