Interviu……cu Patricia Lynne

Si am ajuns la cel de-al patrulea interviu de pe blog, de data aceasta cu autoarea cartii ”Being Human”, Patricia Lynne.

Sper sa va placa interviul😀

1.Tell us something about you. Did you always wanted to be a writer?

I never thought I’d be a writer. In school I was an art geek. My plans were to be an artist. The most writing I did was for assignments. About five years ago, I decided to write a story idea I had. It was a way to relax and fun to see the story form on paper. When I got the idea for Being Human, I thought it sounded like a unique and interesting story. Maybe others would want to read it. Now, I just can’t seem to stop writing.

2.Do you have a writing routine?

Not really. I just sit down and write. Usually, I’ll have the TV on for background noise. For some reason though, I can’t write to music. I start singing along instead of writing.

3.For those who are unfamiliar with your book: Being Human, how would you introduce it?

A story with vampires that actually bite!😉 Tommy is a newly turned vampire who can’t remember his human life. All he knows is survival, but surviving isn’t as easy as it sounds.

4.What inspired you to write it?

I was reading MT Anderson’s Thirsty and it had such a depressing ending. Really dark. I couldn’t stop thinking about what would happen if the story kept going. What if the character turned into a vampire and murdered his parents, leaving his only living relative his brother? What if humans hated vampires and hunted them and tried to destroy them? A whole lot of what ifs that developed into Being Human.

5.Talking about books, do you have another projects in your mind?

I have a lot of projects. Recently, I published my second novel called Snapshots. It’s young adult too, but not paranormal. Cyclop Blaine see the future when he looks in another’s eyes, but his future lies in his past. I also have other spins on the vampire myth. I love reinventing vampires. They are my favorite creature, after all. Being Human has a sequel as well, but I’m being horrible about procrastinating.

6.Which book do you wish you could have written?

There isn’t a book that I wish I had written. I have books I wished I had found earlier.

7.Favourite author of all time? Or favourite book?

Heather Brewer, author of The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod. She is my inspiration for continuing to write.

8.Besides writing, do you have another hobby?

I love making jewelry and knitting. I have a small business where I sell what I make so I always have an excuse to make more.

9.What kind of movies do you like?

I love superhero movies. When I was younger, I read a lot of comic books so seeing those stories come to the big screen is awesome.

10.Do you have an advice for your Romanian readers?

Don’t be afraid to try something new. I never thought I’d be a writer, but here I am with two published books. It hasn’t been without its problems, but anything worth doing, is worth fighting for. Don’t give up and you can see your dreams come true.

Thanks, Mrs. Patricia, for giving me the opportunity to interview you on my blog<3<3<3

Being Human book trailer:

Iar voi, ceilalti, ce parere aveti despre interviu?

37 thoughts on “Interviu……cu Patricia Lynne

  1. larisaoana spune:

    Felicitari fetelor:D
    Superb interviul:D

  2. paunaoana spune:

    e destul de bun.mi-a placut mult partea asta:”Don’t be afraid to try something new. I never thought I’d be a writer, but here I am with two published books. It hasn’t been without its problems, but anything worth doing, is worth fighting for. Don’t give up and you can see your dreams come true.”trailerul e si el frumos.

  3. Alexandra M. spune:

    Cat de mult imi plac interviurile. Aflu mai multe despre persoana din spatele cartilor.

  4. paunaoana spune:

    „I love making jewelry „as face si eu asta.de fapt,de mult timp ma gandesc la ceva handmade.trebuie doar sa dau comanda de materiale,de fapt intai sa strang bani:(

    • Alexandra M. spune:

      Si eu m-am gandit odata, dar apoi am zis ca mai bine nu.
      Desi, daca ai talent, poti castiga cativa banuti

      • paunaoana spune:

        nu ar fi vorba de bani,cat ar fi bucuria sa vezi ceva facut de tine,sa-l porti si poate apoi sa si vinzi.crearea in sine este un act divin.

      • Alexandra M. spune:

        Daca ai talent si iti place poti sa faci lucruri minunate. Si daca castigi si ceva bani este si mai bine. Si ai avea o senzatie frumoasa, o bucurie in suflet si te vei simti mandra de tine insuti.

    • pentru hand made trebuie sa mai ai si talent iar mie imi lipseste asa ca prefer sa achizitionez hand made nu sa le fac eu

  5. mbm8377 spune:

    I love seeing my favorite writing partner being exposed to new readers around the world!

    She has neglected to mention she’s got a couple of cute short stories available too😀

  6. Okay, it’d be really great if Google Chrome would translate the comments for me. (Yes, I’m the author interviewed here too if you’re curious. WordPress never likes my comments unless I use my twitter account.)

  7. Go wifey go! Awesome to see Patty getting new readers around the world for such a good story.🙂

  8. Oh jeez, should have done this in the interview. I have a tumblr blog where I post my jewelry and knitting (as well as random things I find interesting) http://www.tumblr.com/blog/patricialynne07

  9. @Alexandra, I’m hoping to get it published in Romania too. Emailed an agent about it the other day and waiting on a reply. Fingers crossed!

Lasă un răspuns

