Interviu……cu Deb Hanrahan

Yayyyyy!!!!! I am so happy because Mrs. Deb accepted to do an interview with me. I will start reading „Vestige” very soon because I really want to know what will happen😀 . And I also like to be surprised by an unespected ending😀 . Enjoy!!! I really love her answers😀 !!!

Deb lives in the Chicagoland burbs with her three teenage kids and her husband. She has a BS in Chemistry from the University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana.

  • Tell us something about you. What means writing for you?

I’m a wife and mom to three teenagers. I have two dogs and two parakeets. I live in a suburb about 10 miles outside of Chicago. When I’m not writing, I’m walking my dogs, gardening, or spending time with my family and friends.

I wrote my first book a few years ago. I always wanted to write a book but didn’t think that I could do it. I finally reached a point in my life where I knew I had to at least try. Now, I’m working on my third book.

  • What inspired you to write „Vestige”?

I wanted to see if I could write a horror/supernatural story. Stories about the devil scare me, and as a child, I frequently had nightmares about my family disappearing. With that in mind, the Rapture seemed like a good theme to use.

  • If you were a character in „Vestige”, which character would you be?

I don’t really identify with any of the characters in Vestige. I’m kind of a goody-two-shoes, so I’d like to think that if the Rapture did occur, I would be one of the missing people. But there will be a new character in the second book that I would be. Her name is Abby.

  • Were you afraid about people’s reaction when they read your book for the first time?

I was terrified. As the author, I had no perspective of whether my book was good or not. I didn’t know if my ideas would translate to the reader. But I think most authors probably feel this way when they release a new book.

  • Which is your favorite book and who is your favorite author?

I really love Jane Austen, JK Rowling, and Stephanie Meyer. Some of my favorite books are Pride and Prejudice, Persuasion, Prisoner of Azkaban, The Goblet of Fire, Twilight, and New Moon.

  • When you write, do you like to listen music?

I cannot listen to music when I write or read. I’m not good at multitasking. I cannot even write if anyone is home. I need complete silence.

  • What kind of movies do you like?

I like comedies, dramas, and psychological thrillers like The Skeleton Key. I do not like slasher movies, and I absolutely hate movies about serial killers. Although, I do like the series Dexter. Go figure…

  • Have you been in Romania before? Would you like to visit Romania?

I have never been to Romania. The only places I’ve gone outside the U.S. are Canada, Ireland, and Iceland. I would love to visit Romania. I love traveling, but I don’t handle it well. I have trouble dealing with jet lag.

  • Do you have another project in your mind?

I am working on the second book in the Vestige Series. The second book picks up where the first one left off, but several weeks into the future. Micah and Father Thomas will head out to find Clarke and face all sorts of horribleness, while Clarke has to deal with Grimshaw all on her own. My goal is to make the ending unexpected and shocking. I don’t know about you, but I love it when I’m surprised by an ending. I hope to pull that off with book 2.

  • Would you like to say something to your Romanian readers?

I am humbled and flattered by your interest in my little story. I had a fun time writing Vestige, and I hope you have a fun time reading it. I don’t know why, but I love a good apocalypse story as well as a good devil story. I hope that I’ve delivered that to you.
Thank you so much for this opportunity, Cristina.

Deb Hanrahan’s social networking sites:

Thank you so, so much Mrs. Deb!!! This is my first interview and I hope you enjoyed it!!!

And now, for our dear readers, do you enjoyed the interview????

Si sper ca m-am descurcat bine😀 .

About mariacris98

Be Weird. Be Random. Be Who You Are. Because You Never Know Who Would Love The Person You Hide.

8 thoughts on “Interviu……cu Deb Hanrahan

  1. Pauna Oana spune:

    nu,nu mi-a placut.a fost prea complex:)))
    PS:a fost perfect!

  2. Alexandra M. spune:

    imi place foarte mult interviul

  3. Deb Hanrahan spune:

    Thank you so much for the interview. You did a great job! I love your blog too.
    Deb

Lasă un răspuns

